应用程序生命周期管理

现代应用程序需要现代生命周期

多年以来,Visual Studio 使软件开发机构突破了过去导致开发、测试、项目管理和运营团队割裂的僵化、面向流程的应用程序生命周期的束缚。Microsoft 的应用程序生命周期管理 (ALM) 方法提供能适应您团队需求的灵活、敏捷的环境,消除了角色之间的障碍,简化了过程,使您能够专注于更快、更高效地开发高质量软件。在软件开发对于业务成败日趋关键的今天,Visual Studio 所体现的 ALM 原则显得从未如此重要。

敏捷规划

敏捷开发方法使您可以专注于提供价值而不是管理流程。为使风险最小化和成效最大化,敏捷技术必须与业务目标保持密切一致,并在开发、测试、项目管理和运营整个过程中贯彻实施。Visual Studio ALM 是一个灵活、集成的解决方案,可帮助您按照您的步调采用敏捷的开发方式。集成的工具支持积压工作管理、冲刺规划、敏捷管理、每日站立会议、轻量型需求和看板图。提高整个团队的协作程度、可见性和信息共享程度,确保开发人员提供业务真正需要的功能,并且速度更快,风险更小。

了解更多

软件质量

质量是与客户建立稳固关系及确保高效业务运营的根本。用户不仅要求软件没有缺陷,而且要求功能方面的质量、性能、可使用性和使用方便。在开发过程中事后才想到满足这些需求会大大增加风险并在周期较短时影响交付的速度。

Visual Studio 可以帮助您在交付高质量软件的同时不会牺牲速度。它能帮助您在开发周期的每一步采用手动、自动和探索测试及负载测试和实验室管理等测试措施,并消除开发与测试之间的障碍。这些测试工具可以捕捉保存在集成 ALM 解决方案中以及提供给开发环境中的开发人员的深度信息,以便更轻松地重现软件 Bug 并保证整个开发过程的质量。

了解更多

团队协作

软件的创建是一项团队工作。团队每一位成员应在需要时获得针对其当前任务的正确信息。Visual Studio 支持开发者、测试人员、项目经理、项目所有者和 IT 专业人员之间的协作。代码评审、代码注释、利益干系人反馈和需求定义等协作活动由通过有针对性的内置工具提供支持。而且,新增的“团队聊天室”可以促进沟通并捕获沟通内容,将其作为项目活动进行长期存档。

了解更多

开发运营

虽然敏捷方法能够大大缩短开发时间,但在运营中保持快速的交付节奏往往更加困难。此外,还应简化逆向的流程,即从运营到开发的流程。捕捉生产使用情况信息与问题对于帮助开发团队迅速响应和形成“开发-测量-学习”周期非常关键。Visual Studio 将 ALM 扩大到了运营,从而方便了发布管理和加快了从部署到运营的自动化。它能捕获运营环境中可行的诊断数据并将其交给开发者,使他们能够再现和解决生产问题。通过使用 Visual Studio Online 集成的“分析”解决方案,开发团队可以对直接来自生产并与 ALM 解决方案集成的实时使用情况信息作出反应。最终的结果是一个成功的“开发-测量-学习”周期,可提升为客户提供的价值。

了解更多

Application Lifecycle Management

Modern apps need a modern lifecycle

For years, Visual Studio has enabled software development organizations to break free of rigid, process-oriented application lifecycles that isolate development, testing, project management and operations teams. Microsoft’s approach to Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) provides a flexible and agile environment that adapts to your team’s needs, removes barriers between roles, and streamlines processes so you can focus on delivering high-quality software faster and more efficiently. In a world where software development is increasingly critical to business success, the ALM principles embodied by Visual Studio are more relevant than ever.

Agile Planning

Agile development practices enable you to focus on delivering value rather than managing processes. To minimize risk and maximize impact, agile techniques must be closely aligned with business goals and implemented across development, testing, project management, and operations. Visual Studio ALM is a flexible, integrated solution that helps you embrace an agile approach at your pace. Integrated tools support backlog management, sprint planning, agile portfolio management, daily stand-up meetings, lightweight requirements, and Kanban boards. Increased collaboration, visibility, and information sharing across teams ensure that developers deliver what the business really needs, faster and with reduced risk.

Learn more

Software Quality

Quality is essential to building a strong relationship with customers and assuring efficient business operations. Users not only demand software without defects, they also require functional quality, performance, usability, and ease of use. Meeting those needs as an afterthought in the development process greatly increases the risks and slows down the delivery in faster cycles.

Visual Studio helps you deliver high-quality software without sacrificing speed. It helps you adopt testing practices such as manual, automated and exploratory testing, as well as load testing and lab management at every step in the development cycle, and removing the barriers between development and testing. These testing tools capture insightful information that is stored in an integrated ALM solution and provided to the developer within the development environment, so bugs are easier to reproduce and quality can be assured throughout the development process.

Learn more

Team Collaboration

Creating software is a team effort. Every member of the team should have the right information, when they need it, and in context of their current task. Visual Studio supports collaboration between developers, testers, project managers, product owners, and IT professionals. Collaborative activities such as code reviews, code commenting, stakeholder feedback, and requirements definition are supported with targeted, built-in tools. And, the new Team Rooms foster communication and capture it as a durable archive of project activity.

Learn more

DevOps

Agile practices can significantly shorten development times, but maintaining a fast delivery cadence in operations can be more challenging. In addition, processes should also be streamlined in the other direction, from operations to development. It is critical to capture production usage information and issues to help the development team respond quickly and foster a build-measure-learn cycle. Visual Studio extends ALM to operations, facilitating release management and automation to accelerate deployment to operations. It captures actionable diagnostics in operational environments and delivers them to developers, empowering them to reproduce and solve production issues. By using the integrated Analytics solution in Visual Studio Online, the development team can react to real-time usage information directly from production and integrated with the ALM solution. The result is a successful build-measure-learn cycle that increases the value delivered to customers.

Learn more