使用 Visual Studio 開發遊戲

使用 Visual Studio 撰寫遊戲並為其偵錯。
Video Game Controls | Game Development for Any Platform

在 DirectX 中建置高效能 2D 及 3D 遊戲,於多種 Windows 系列的裝置上執行,包括桌面、平板電腦及手機。 Visual Studio 為開發 DirectX 遊戲提供一組絕佳的工具,舉凡撰寫著色器程式碼與設計資產,以及偵錯及剖析圖形,全都在您所熟悉的相同 Visual Studio IDE 中。

forza6_e3_presskit_06

templateslt-514x282

專案範本

快速開始使用

使用通用 Windows 平台的內建 DirectX 專案範本,開始在 Visual Studio 中建置 DirectX 遊戲。 無論您選擇以 DirectX11 或 DirectX12 進行建置,都會找到適合自己的範本。

偵錯圖形

從本機或遠端擷取畫面格

轉譯問題可能很難進行疑難排解。 Visual Studio 圖形診斷可讓您輕鬆地從本機或遠端擷取和分析 DirectX 10、11 或 12 遊戲中的畫面格。 您可以檢查每個 DirectX 事件、圖形物件、像素歷史記錄,並調查圖形管線以了解畫面格期間的實際發生狀況。 這項工具也會擷取每個圖形事件的呼叫堆疊,以便您在 Visual Studio 中輕鬆地向後巡覽至應用程式程式碼。

debugShader

撰寫著色器及對其偵錯

同樣的世界級偵錯工具現在也適用於您的著色器程式碼

不論您的著色器程式碼是在 HLSL 檔案或 FX 檔案中,Visual Studio 著色器編輯器都可辨識這些檔案。 著色器編輯器提供語法醒目提示及括號自動完成功能,讓您能夠在 Visual Studio 輕鬆讀取及寫入著色器程式碼。從擷取的畫面格對著色器程式碼偵錯是另一種方式,能指出轉譯問題的來源。只要設定著色器程式碼的中斷點並按 F5 鍵,即可進行偵錯。 您可以檢查 [區域變數] 和 [自動變數] 中的變數和運算式。 如果您之前曾經針對其他語言使用 Visual Studio 偵錯工具,您會發現使用起來如魚得水。

分析畫面格效能

尋找高度耗費資源的繪製呼叫

需要提高遊戲畫面播放速率的方法嗎? Visual Studio 畫面格分析會很有用。 它會分析擷取的畫面格來尋找高度耗費資源的繪製呼叫,並對這些呼叫執行實驗以探索效能最佳化機會 – 全部都在一個實用報告中完成。

分析 GPU 使用量

了解遊戲在 CPU 和 GPU 方面的表現

使用 Visual Studio GPU 使用量,以了解您的遊戲在 CPU 和 GPU 方面的表現。 GPU 使用量會以離線方式,對擷取的畫面格即時收集資料,並可補充畫面格分析。 GPU 使用量報告會清楚地顯示瓶頸所在,不論是在 CPU 或 GPU 上。

Unity 引擎可整合至一個前所未有的平台,以建立 2D 和 3D 遊戲,以及互動式內容。 只需建立一次,即可發佈至 21 個平台,包括所有行動平台、WebGL、Mac、PC 和 Linux 桌面、Web 或主控台。 使用功能強大的跨平台工具,使您的互動式內容可在任何裝置上完美地執行。

在 Visual Studio 中偵錯

Visual Studio 中適用於 Unity 遊戲的世界級偵錯

Visual Studio 可將優質的偵錯體驗帶至 Unity 遊戲引擎。 藉由在 Visual Studio 偵錯您的 Unity 遊戲來快速地識別問題— 設定中斷點,並評估變數和複雜運算式。 您可以偵錯正在 Unity 編輯器或 Unity 播放程式中執行的 Unity 遊戲,甚至也可以在 Unity 專案中偵錯外部管理的 DLL。

debugging

productivity

提高生產力

適用於 Unity 的全功能 IDE

藉由運用 Visual Studio 必須提供的所有效率功能 (例如 IntelliSense、重整和程式碼瀏覽功能),更有效率地撰寫程式碼。 完全依照您想要的方式自訂編碼環境 – 選擇我的最愛佈景主題、顏色、字型,以及所有其他設定。 此外,使用 Unity 方案總管即可瀏覽並建立 Unity 指令碼,而不再需要在多個 IDE 之間來回切換。 使用實作 MonoBehaviours 和快速 MonoBehaviours 精靈,可在 Visual Studio 內快速建立 Unity 指令碼方法。

Unreal Engine 4 是完整的遊戲開發工具套件,由遊戲開發人員製作,專為遊戲開發人員打造。 從 2D 手機遊戲到主機出租店和 VR,Unreal Engine 4 為您提供起步、完工送交、茁壯乃至脫穎而出所需要的一切。 在 Visual Studio 中以 C++ 編輯、建置您的 Unreal 遊戲並對其偵錯,以激發您的生產力。

Unreal

使用 Visual Studio 撰寫程式碼

Unreal Engine 的設計目的是與 Visual Studio 流暢整合,讓您可以快速又輕鬆地在專案中進行程式碼變更,在編譯時立即看到結果。 使用強大的
intelliSense
支援撰寫程式碼,包括即時錯誤清單和波浪底線,以加速工作流程!

code-with-visual-studio-new

使用 Visual Studio 偵錯

Visual Studio 將世界級的偵錯體驗帶到 Unreal 引擎。 利用偵錯工具中以視覺化檢視擴充的支援,輕鬆對您的 Unreal 專案偵錯。偵錯工具可讓您輕鬆檢查常用的 Unreal 類型,例如
FNames
及動態陣列。 只要查看偵錯工具在編輯器中顯示的效能提示,您就可以檢查程式的執行情況。

Cocos 是用以建置遊戲的開放原始碼專業開發工具組,為開發人員提供精簡的工作流程。 有了 Cocos,您便可快速建立專案、設計遊戲及動畫片段、封裝以及發行遊戲供分配用。 使用強大的 Visual Studio IDE 建置 Cocos 遊戲,並使用世界級 Visual Studio 偵錯工具進行偵錯,進而大幅提升您的生產力。

Cocos

使用 Visual Studio 撰寫程式碼

Cocos 引擎完全與 Visual Studio 整合,可讓您運用 Visual Studio 必須提供的所有效率功能 (例如 IntelliSense、重構和程式碼瀏覽功能),更有效率地撰寫程式碼。 在 Visual Studio 中編譯及執行您的專案,立即檢視程式碼變更的影響。

使用 Visual Studio 偵錯

利用強大的 Visual Studio 偵錯工具,快速攔截問題。 Visual Studio 偵錯工具與 Cocos 遊戲開發人員工作流程緊密整合,而能夠設定中斷點及開始評估變數與運算式。 只要查看偵錯工具在編輯器中顯示的效能提示,您就可以檢查程式的執行情況。

建置您的遊戲後端基礎結構

Azure 為您提供選像和彈性,能在雲端建置您的遊戲後端。 對於計算,您可以在 Windows 及 Linux 上使用 IaaS 供應項目,如虛擬機器、VM 擴展集,或利用 PaaS 供應項目,如 Service Fabric 和 App Service。 對於資料儲存,您可以使用受管理資料庫服務,如 Azure SQL DatabaseAzure DocumentDB,以及來自 Azure Marketplace 的 MongoDB 及其他選項

win13_allan_panasonictoughpad4k_01

維持玩家參與度

透過 Azure Active Directory 提供多玩家情節和排行榜。 例如管理社交識別提供者,像是 Facebook、Google 及 Microsoft。 另外使用 Azure 通知中樞Azure 媒體服務,跨平台管理玩家保留期及提高玩家參與度並創造營收。

處理巨量資料以深入分析遊戲

使用來自 Cortana Intelligence Suite 及巨量資料解決方案的工具,在 Azure 建置強大的端對端遊戲分析平台。 Azure 手機遊戲的行為使用 Azure Machine LearningAzure Mobile Engagement 等服務,將應用程式使用方式、使用者保留期和營收放到最大。

免費、功能完整的 IDE,適用於學生、開放原始碼及個人開發人員

免費下載

適用於小型團隊的專業開發人員工具、服務及訂閱權益

免費試用

滿足各規模團隊對嚴格品質與規模需求的端對端解決方案

免費試用

Game Development with Visual Studio

Write and debug your games with Visual Studio.
Download Visual Studio
Video Game Controls | Game Development for Any Platform
Build high-performance 2D and 3D games in DirectX to run on a variety of devices in the Windows family, including desktops, tablets, and phones. Visual Studio offers a great set of tools for developing DirectX games, from writing shader code and designing assets to debugging and profiling graphics—all in the same familiar Visual Studio IDE.

forza6_e3_presskit_06

templateslt-561x350

Project templates

Get started quickly

Get started building DirectX games in Visual Studio by using the built-in DirectX project templates. Whether you’re building a DirectX 12 or DirectX 11 game for Windows or Windows Phone, you’ll find a template that suits you.

Debug graphics

Capture frames local or remote

Rendering problems can be tricky to troubleshoot. Visual Studio Graphics Diagnostics provides an easy way to capture and analyze frames from your DirectX 10, 11, or 12 games locally or remotely. You can inspect each DirectX event, graphics object, pixel history, and look into the graphics pipeline to understand exactly what occurred during the frame. This tool also captures call stacks for each graphics event, making it easy to navigate back to your application code in Visual Studio.

debugShader

Write and debug shaders

The same world-class debugger now works for your shader code

Whether your shader code is in HLSL files or FX files, the Visual Studio shader editor recognizes them. The shader editor provides syntax highlighting and braces auto-completion, making it easy to read and write shader code in Visual Studio.Debugging shader code from a captured frame is another great way to pinpoint the source of rendering problems. Simply set a breakpoint in your shader code and press F5 to debug it. You can inspect variables and expressions in Locals and Autos. If you’ve used the Visual Studio debugger for other languages before, you’ll find yourself right at home.

Analyze frame performance

Find expensive draw calls

Looking for ways to increase the frame rate for your game? Visual Studio Frame Analysis can come in handy. It analyzes captured frames to look for expensive draw calls and performs experiments on them to explore performance optimization opportunities – all in a nice report.

Analyze GPU usage

Understand how your game is performing on the CPU and the GPU

Use Visual Studio GPU Usage to understand how your game performs on the CPU and the GPU. GPU Usage collects data in real time and it complements Frame Analysis, which is performed on captured frames in an offline fashion. The GPU Usage report will clearly show where the bottleneck is, whether it’s on the CPU or the GPU.

The Unity engine integrates into one unparalleled platform to create 2D and 3D games and interactive content. Create once and publish to 21 platforms, including all mobile platforms, WebGL, Mac, PC and Linux desktop, web or consoles. Use powerful cross-platform tools to make your interactive content run beautifully on any device.

Debug in Visual Studio

World-class debugging for Unity games in Visual Studio

Visual Studio brings a premium debugging experience to the Unity game engine. Identify issues quickly by debugging your Unity games in Visual Studio— Set breakpoints and evaluate variables and complex expressions. You can debug your Unity game that is running either in the Unity Editor or in the Unity Player, or even debug an external managed DLL in your Unity Project.

debugging

productivity

Enhance productivity

Full featured IDE for Unity

Write code more productively by leveraging all the productivity features that Visual Studio has to offer, such as IntelliSense, refactoring, and code browsing capabilities. Customize the coding environment exactly the way you want – choose your favorite theme, color, fonts, and all the other settings. In addition, use the Unity Project Explorer to navigate and create your Unity scripts – no more switch back and forth between multiple IDEs. Create Unity script methods inside Visual Studio quickly by using the Implement MonoBehaviours and the Quick MonoBehaviours Wizards.

Unreal Engine 4 is a complete suite of game development tools made by game developers, for game developers. From 2D mobile games to console blockbusters and VR, Unreal Engine 4 gives you everything you need to start, ship, grow and stand out from the crowd. Edit, build, and debug your Unreal games in C++ in Visual Studio to boost your productivity.

Unreal

Code with Visual Studio

Unreal Engine is designed to integrate smoothly with Visual Studio, allowing you to quickly and easily make code changes in your projects to immediately see results upon compilation. Write code with powerful  intelliSense  support, including a live Error List and squiggles, to speed up your workflow!

code-with-visual-studio-new

Debug with Visual Studio

Visual Studio brings a world-class debugging experience to the Unreal engine. Debug your Unreal projects easily by leveraging the extended support with visualizers in the debugger that allows easy inspection of common Unreal types such as  FNames  and dynamic arrays. You can also check out how your program has been performing simply by looking at the performance tips that the debugger displays in the editor.

Cocos is an open-source professional development toolkit for building games that provides a streamlined workflow for developers. With Cocos, you can quickly create projects, design games and animation clips, package and publish games for distribution. Build Cocos games with the powerful Visual Studio IDE and debug with the world-class Visual Studio debugger to boost your productivity.

Cocos

Code with Visual Studio

Cocos is an open-source professional development toolkit for building games that provides a streamlined workflow for developers. With Cocos, you can quickly create projects, design games and animation clips, package and publish games for distribution. Build Cocos games with the powerful Visual Studio IDE and debug with the world-class Visual Studio debugger to boost your productivity.

Debug with Visual Studio

Cocos engine fully integrates with Visual Studio, allowing you to write code more productively by leveraging all the productivity features that Visual Studio has to offer, such as IntelliSense, refactoring, and code browsing capabilities. Compile and run your projects in Visual Studio to view the impact of your code changes right away.

Build your game backend infrastructure

Azure provides Azure provides you with choice and flexibility to build your game backend on cloud. For compute, You can use IaaS offerings like Virtual Machine, VM Scale sets on Windows and Linux or leverage PaaS offerings like Service Fabric and App Service. For data storage, you can use managed database services like Azure SQL Database and Azure DocumentDB and also MongoDB and other options from Azure Marketplace

win13_allan_panasonictoughpad4k_01

Keep players engaged

Enable multiplayer scenarios and leaderboards with Azure Active Directory. For instance, manage social identity providers such as Facebook, Google, and Microsoft. And manage player retention and increase user engagement and monetization across platforms using Azure Notification Hubs and Azure Media Services.

Crunch big data for deeper game analytics

Build a powerful end-to-end game analytics platform on Azure using tools from the Cortana Intelligence Suite and big data solutions. Analyze mobile gamers’ behavior using services like Azure Machine Learning and Azure Mobile Engagement to maximize app usage, user retention, and monetization.

Free, fully-featured IDE for students, open-source and individual developers

Free download

Professional developer tools, services, and subscription benefits for small teams

Free trial

End-to-end solution to meet demanding quality and scale needs of teams of all sizes

Free trial